Is the trial fully functional?

Yes, the trial is fully functional for 20 days.

In v2.4 if you need to do a emergency restore to a new computer, install the trial and set up a ‘dummy’ task which doesn’t do anything. Simply save it and once you access the main screen in BackupChain, click Restore in the main menu and proceed with the restore operation.

The User Guide has plenty of screen shots and tutorials to guide you through the process.

How Can I Download the Trial?

Please use the Download page to obtain the latest software version.