BackupChain licenses can be uninstalled and moved to another server or PC.
You can deactivate the license yourself with immediate effect. Uninstall the software first, then visit http://deactivate.backupchain.com and enter the license code and your email address. The license will be deactivated immediately and you can reuse it on your new computer.
Alternatively, please email email@example.com with your product license code and ask for a reset after you have uninstalled the software.
Also please note, the trial version is fully functional for 20 days; hence, it can be used without downtime until you receive a response that the key has been cleared for re-activation.